Street dancing man!

So the summer holidays have really started here for all the children, young and old!

A lot of kids here still have to go to summer camps however. Now I can guess what you are thinking, “summer camp, now that sounds potentially cool. Some cool activities and fun things to do”…WRONG!!!! This was exactly my thought when I first heard about summer camps in my last job at a place called STL (If anyone moves to Guanzhou/Huizhou/Dongguan, do not work for STL…they suck!). Summer camp here however is just more school, accept that it is pretty much every day for the whole of July. So for most of the children over here in China, for half their summer holidays…they study.

Sucks to be a Chinese kid!

However as a foreigner it is a time of plenty! Or at least it should be, the earning potential in the summer is pretty good! I myself have just started my summer work for a loose friend who runs a small training centre out of his own home. However as he is also a foreigner it is a lot more activity based. Anyway, I won’t go in to too much detail, as I hope to show you some photos of this over the next month.

I live on the 29th floor of my building, which is awesome as it has an amazing view of about half of the city, directly below my apartment is a place called Binjiang Park, which I think I have mentioned before. Every night down in Binjiang Park there is this group of street dancers who practice and practice and practice, and some of these guys are pretty bloody good I have to say. They always seem to be able to hold a pretty large audience every night too.

So I found myself down there a few nights ago with my camera and sat down for a little while and got a few shots of them doing there thing, I am quite happy with how they came out.

Let me know what you guys think!

untitled (2 of 14) untitled (3 of 14) untitled (6 of 14) untitled (7 of 14) untitled (8 of 14) untitled (9 of 14) untitled (10 of 14) untitled (11 of 14) untitled (12 of 14) untitled (13 of 14) untitled (14 of 14)

 

I aim to get some and get some more photos of these guys when I can sometime, however this last couple of weeks I have not been too well, so it’s been hard getting out.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the photos, just a short blog entry today.

 

–Themanabroad–

About themanabroad

I am themanabroad, known by my friends as James and my colleagues as Zhan Mu Si (Jaa More Suur(James in Chinese)). I have always been enthusiastic about photography and travelling, since school always trying to sign up for photography classes that always got cancelled unfortunately. However, living in China has given me the time and opportunity to combine my two loves, so please come and join me in my life in South-East Asia.
This entry was posted in China, Travel Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

