The people of the people’s Republic!

 

Hey guys,

 

Sorry for this weeks post being a few days late, I’ve had a rough week and been a bit poorly.

 

Anyway this week I just wanted to share some more photos of the local people that I see out and about that interest me. I just love taking candid photo’s of the people that i see out and about!

A lot of these photos this week were taken just a few weeks back. China seems to have a national holiday nearly every month of the year, and last month there was a combination of the Dragon Boat Festival and also Children’s day. Well most of these photos that I took here were over the Dragon Boat Festival in Binjiang Park which is conveniently just outside of my apartment.

untitled (14 of 14)

This picture above is something that you see quite a lot of in China, people on bikes, or in this case a bike-type-thing with a huge pile of assorted goods piled up on the back. Always enjoy seeing this kind of thing wondering how they pile things up so high. This is a fairly tame example, you get some real mountains.untitled (13 of 14) untitled (12 of 14) untitled (11 of 14)

This little child was a real little character, i managed to get a whole reel of shots taken of her (i think) pulling this red material from her grannies bag, sweet little thing. Grandparents especially are so very patient with their children here, sometimes too patient I think, and let their children get away with far too much. untitled (10 of 14)

This is another thing you get a lot of, old people shootin’ the shit, playing cards and chillin’ to the max. untitled (9 of 14) untitled (8 of 14) untitled (7 of 14) untitled (6 of 14) untitled (5 of 14) untitled (4 of 14) untitled (3 of 14) untitled (2 of 14)My girlfriend actually took this shot, I love it. I think the colours are lovely and the lines are really good. She’s got a good eye when it comes to taking photos!

 

This weeks post is a lot less of me talking, i really wanted the photos to do most of the talking.

 

Next week i shall share my photos of a lovely place called Zhaoqing with you. I went their for the may holiday with my friend, his wife and baby and my girlfriend. Very beautiful place!

 

 

About themanabroad

I am themanabroad, known by my friends as James and my colleagues as Zhan Mu Si (Jaa More Suur(James in Chinese)). I have always been enthusiastic about photography and travelling, since school always trying to sign up for photography classes that always got cancelled unfortunately. However, living in China has given me the time and opportunity to combine my two loves, so please come and join me in my life in South-East Asia.
This entry was posted in China, Travel Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The people of the people’s Republic!

Leave a Reply

